City of York :: Total

Total number of Income Support claimants.
Measurement Unit
Dataset Date
Economic Deprivation, People and Society: Income and Lifestyles
Comparison against other Unitary Councils
Bath & North East Somerset Council3,970
Blackburn with Darwen Borough Council7,670
Blackpool Council8,610
Blaenau Gwent County Borough3,770
Bournemouth Borough Council6,740
Bracknell Forest Council2,050
Bridgend County Borough Council5,990
Brighton and Hove City Council11,100
Bristol City Council19,110
Caerphilly County Borough Council8,690
Cardiff Council15,240
Carmarthenshire County Council6,540
Ceredigion County Council2,030
City & County of Swansea10,820
City of York3,900
Conwy County Borough Council3,920
Council of the Isles of Scilly0
Darlington Borough Council4,060
Denbighshire Council3,700
Derby City Council10,010
East Riding of Yorkshire Council6,260
Flintshire County Council4,300
Gwynedd Council3,480
Halton Borough Council6,360
Hartlepool Borough Council5,160
Herefordshire Council4,150
Hull City Council14,360
Isle of Anglesey Council2,220
Isle of Wight Council4,580
Leicester City Council15,790
Luton Borough Council7,720
Medway Council8,720
Merthyr Tydfil Council3,290
Middlesbrough Borough Council8,930
Milton Keynes Council7,350
Monmouthshire Council2,100
Neath Port Talbot Council7,620
Newport Council6,720
North East Lincolnshire Council7,030
North Lincolnshire Council4,920
North Somerset Council5,570
Nottingham City Council17,360
Pembrokeshire Council3,890
Peterborough City Council6,880
Plymouth City Council10,530
Poole Borough Council3,600
Portsmouth City Council7,760
Powys County Council3,100
Reading Borough Council4,790
Redcar and Cleveland6,290
Rhondda Cynon Taf County Borough Council12,270
Royal Borough of Windsor and Maidenhead1,940
Rutland County Council400
Slough Borough Council4,690
South Gloucestershire District Council4,740
Southampton City Council9,100
Southend-on-Sea Council6,930
Stockton-on-Tees Borough Council7,520
Stoke-on-Trent City Council12,560
Swindon Borough Council5,490
Telford & Wrekin Council6,540
Thurrock Council5,050
Torbay Council5,730
Torfaen County Borough4,060
Vale of Glamorgan4,060
Warrington Council5,480
West Berkshire Council2,540
Wokingham Council1,700
Wrexham County Borough Council4,810

Last updated 29 Jan 08:23 (over 5 years ago)